Poets logo

Roots

She awakens

By Pieces of Me ~ Poems by HeidiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Unsplash

Roots

We are all rooted in something

And for those of us who anxiously wait

We know her time is near

As she sends whispers that say

“I will see you soon”

A kiss of cool air

A single falling leaf

An apple fading from green to red

Gifts that flutter patient hearts

When she arrives

Beautiful

Bold

Strong

We stand at her roots

Summoned by her song

Pulled from the depths of longing

Anticipation oozing through smiles

For we know tickled tastebuds

Bountiful harvests

Landscapes on fire

Have arrived

Together, with those who have heard her whispers

We rise in fall

artnature poetryperformance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentary
1

About the Creator

Pieces of Me ~ Poems by Heidi

In 2022, I came across a bin of my journals spanning many years. It was then that I realized I haven’t told people I enjoy writing or shared my work publicly. I decided to start.

FB/Insta @piecesofmepoemsandwriting

Thank you for reading ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chris Williams about a year ago

    I really like your work a lot. It's so concrete

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.