Poets logo

Rooted in Routine

deep seated apathy

By RavenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

creativity leaves me.

the more I go the less I see

the universe around me

is not exactly as it seemed to be

something has changed.

my thoughts are not the same

am I losing my philosophy ?

maybe merely a change in perspective

as I can no longer listen to the bore

time begins to have blank spaces

no longer creating

seeing everything

plainly fading

colours are washing out

life seems to be repeating the same route

day after day

everything is the same

nothing to look forward to

or backward at

nothing to compare

no contrast

looking for differences in identical images

life is a bore

my creativity fades

my philosophy changes

as I realize the world offers so much more than the same day on replay

only I can not accept

because I am bound to the clay and earth

of the place I stay

to go, would mean to be alone

which is worse.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Raven

im literally just ranting

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.