Poets logo

Rock Bottom

....

By Harydo NeonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

It's tangible and so it must be real

If every box is checked, does that seal the deal?

If rock bottom if as they say it is

What happens if there are no rocks as you drown underneath?

When fear knocks, I simply open

Death came and I almost tossed him my token

The underworld with its flames on

Just like my brain's a cell with inflamed thoughts

I think I asked too many questions

And expect a response, no honourable mentions

Maybe I seek for the simplest answers in tough places

Maybe the wrong me is who I have been chasing

Every morning I expect perfection from me

So I practise and study, what a make believe

And if Santa is real, he doesn't have my name on his wall

Anything I deserve from him must have an expensive clause

I don't know where I am heading at all

Not sure I know fully where I am coming from

I could argue that I barely know where I am

This is either all a dream or just one hell of a scam

It took 10 plagues for them to be free

I wonder what plague I am currently in

Do I even have a Moses or do I need to be him

Should I see a burning bush or should it be a tree?

I don't know anything about my identity

Starting over to find who I am looking for

Someone said I should start from within

Cup should over flow? I doubt it even pours

I didn't know about failure, now he is familiar

Just knew him and he's a metal barrier

I want to sleep, nap and rest for a bit

Maybe lodge in, in the Heal's inn

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.