Poets logo

Rock Bottom

"Behind My Smile..."

By J BPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Behind my smile

I am free falling

Falling

Enjoying the familiarity

A whisper of excitement

I rush through the feelings

Uselessness

Hurt

Anxiety

Loneliness

They cling to me

Faster and faster we drop

Here I fall

Into the plush bosom of my bad habits

Always welcoming me home

They caress me as we fall together

Farther

Down

I see the sweet beauty of destruction

Always a lovely sight

I find comfort in her presence

We rush towards her

Ready to embrace

No matter how far I climb

We cannot be torn apart

I miss them always

They pull me back

Here at the bottom we settle

Here we feel sane

Upwards we look

For someone whole

To bring down with us

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

J B

Stay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.