Poets logo

Rock and Roll

About our lives.

By E. C. GabrielPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rock and Roll
Photo by Kid Circus on Unsplash

The lights are red hot

The crowd is screaming and

Stomping their feet.

Behind the scenes is many a crew

They all scurry and bustle to help the one true

Eventually the crowd simmers down

And the lights focus their beams

The gang on back gets ready for action

And the world around us stills.

Then I walk to center stage.

I take my spot and grab life by the reigns.

The crowd erupts and the world parades

The crew backstage knows we’ve won the day

I’m thankful for the blessings I’ve received

I walk to give all the splendor

I rock on with my aviators

And live to the fullest

Until my final act.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

E. C. Gabriel

Writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.