Poets logo

Rock-A-Bye Lullaby

A Poem

By Chasity SosaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I was young, the clouds and sun would shine brighter every morning. Then days would come where rainbows would smile when it stopped storming.

The stars at night would light up my mood when I was glooming. Winters were cold, but spring would come and flowers would start blooming.

The world is free for you to be anything you can dream of. It was for me, but as you can see, I was only in love.

The moon glows and it shows there can be miracles. But that only happens when it knows how pure is your soul.

It hurts so much that you were in so much pain yesterday. But my dear, you must remember happiness is on its way.

Keep looking and you'll find something you'd like to live for. So, baby, please don't ever cry or be sad anymore.

Rock-A-Bye Lullaby, your story's just begun. Never forget we are different, yet still, we're only one.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chasity Sosa

I also have an account on wattpad. Cindy3 if you want to read some of my stuff there. But nice to meet everyone. I've always wanted to be a writer. So I came here hoping to make it come true. Please check out my works!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.