Poets logo

Robotic Heart

Emotional Slave

By A. R. AmbrosiPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Artwork by: Aleksandr Kuskov

Love me

But only when I say

Go quietly

When I banish you

Don't think

Don't feel

You are unappealing

When you're human

I want a robotic heart

To love me

When I am lovable

To leave

When I seek solitude

Never feeling

Always calm

Always contained

Always perfect

I never sought a companion

Or a partner

Or a lover

Full of passion and feeling

And human emotion

I sought a cold, metallic being

A robotic heart

An emotional slave

Whom I could call

To do my bidding

And send away

Once my whims were fulfilled

Dance for me

In a mockery

Of burning passion

Lie down with me

In the bed of my desires

But turn yours off

They're not appealing

You're not allowed to be human

You must be unfeeling

So you can be there for me

You are my slave

You are never permitted

To have feelings of your own

You will love me

When I wish to be loved

Comfort me

When I am distraught

Leave me

When I need to be alone

Come to me

When I am lonely

And in all this

You are to feel nothing

You must not have needs

You must not have wants

You must not have emotions

I enjoy tracing the scar

Between your breasts

Where your human heart

Was cut out

With the knife of my words

And replaced

With the robotic heart

Thinly veiled

By my best intentions

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

A. R. Ambrosi

I like to write, if that makes me a writer, then rock on!

I started writing as a child because I ran out of stuff to read. So, I only write stuff that I like. If you like it too, awesome! Enjoy! ^_^

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.