Poets logo

Robbery

Ludicrous Limerick Submission

By Dr. Constance QuigleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I once had the energy to run.

I dreamed of traveling the world under the sun.

So I worked every day.

I gave my whole life away.

Now my body aches having robbed me of fun.

Disclaimer: This is my original work. This is based on what I believe is one of the most absurd realities of modern life. I hope you enjoy it!

It is important to note that this is a work of fiction. In this book, the author (Dr. Constance Quigley) has created names, characters, businesses, places, events, locales, and incidents that are either imaginary or are used in a fictitious manner for the sake of entertainment. If there is any resemblance to any actual person, living or dead, or to any actual event, it is purely coincidental.

inspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Dr. Constance Quigley

“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.” -J.R.R. Tolkien

No Advice Given. Constance Quigley, DM-OL, owns all work contained here. The work is fictional and is not based on fact.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    I feel your frustration. 🥰good limerick

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.