Poets logo

"Rising Above the Stress "

A Journey Through a Challenging Day

By Matthew AdebayoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
"Rising Above the Stress "
Photo by Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

A stressful day, a heavy load,

I feel like I'm about to explode,

My mind is racing, my heart's pounding,

And every little thing is compounding.

The tasks before me seem too great,

And I can't seem to concentrate,

The pressure builds, my nerves are shot,

I wonder how much more I've got.

But in the midst of all this stress,

I find a way to calm and bless,

Myself with thoughts of peaceful things,

Like flowers, birds, and butterfly wings.

I take a breath, I close my eyes,

And try to visualize,

A world where stress can't reach me,

And everything is peaceful and free.

I know this day won't last forever,

And with each breath I take, I'm clever,

For I can find some peace in me,

And rise above the stress and see,

That life is full of ups and downs,

And sometimes we feel like we'll drown,

But in the end we always rise,

And find the strength to reach the skies.

So though this day is tough and hard,

I'll face it with a strong regard,

And know that I will make it through,

For there is nothing I can't do.

list
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.