Poets logo

Ripples of Memory

Ripples of Memory

By Brian Wong Published 8 days ago 1 min read

There is always someone sitting by the river

Watching the ripples of the water

The story of fallen leaves covers the past of the water

There is always someone standing on the noisy street

Watching the passing crowd

They carved my memories with the sharp blade of memory

There is always someone reviewing himself in the middle of the night

Sins filled my past

Sadness created me today

Always thinking about the question of life or death

Always forgetting that I am a living person

Your shadow covers my handwriting

There is nothing written in the notebook

Tears are the best proof of memories

Free Verseheartbreak

About the Creator

Brian Wong

Hello, I'm Brian Wong , a 29-year-old aspiring writer dedicated to weaving captivating stories that resonate with the depths of human experience.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht7 days ago

    oh wow, I love this poem, it's so different and true. The two last lines of your poem are my favorite. Love it!

Brian Wong Written by Brian Wong

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.