Poets logo

Ripple

Haiku

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Ripple
Photo by Daniel Roberts on Unsplash

One pebble in a 

pond creates a small splash and 

an endless ripple. 

nature poetry

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    I remember this one but hadn't commented...weird. Stunning work as ever, Kristen. So so talented, pal!

  • Abolabout a year ago

    love how much this simplicity speaks!!

Kristen BalyeatWritten by Kristen Balyeat

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.