Poets logo

RIP To The Old Me

Here Lies The Past

By NystolgiaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

This realm is physical

Spiritual is a different flow

I stand with the greats not because I’m lyrical

They fear it though

Tell me I’ll never be a centerfold

But you can never stop me

Origami making miracle

Did you hear it bro?

Did it go over your head

I'll try to aim it low

Shooting an apple off your head

Only with a bow

This precision I’m giving to everything I wrote

Praying that I don’t choke

I know you hear me Lord

The devil's hands are at my throat

I can’t speak

I need a shrink to teach me how to cope

My mother taught me to accept when someone tells you nope

Cause most times you don't know the best scenario

It might be scary yo

When it gets hairy yo

But just because she's in another castle, mario

Don't mean the game over

We got lives to carry over

But the crazy part about life

One day it will be over

So RIP to the old me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nystolgia

Nystolgia AKA Black Wall Street AKA Lil Mental Stress AKA Hold This I'll Be Back AKA Amun Ra AKA The Rapper Formerly Known as AKA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.