Poets logo

Righteous Reality

Solitude is my place ...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Photo credit: Reddit

The wise always makes

It to see last place

Rather get it right

In a blank space 

Rather constantly feel

Misplaced.

Solitude, that's my

Safe haven;

As long as I'm growing

Old,

I'm never growing alone.

Each lesson was good

Company.

In the crowd,

There's at least one wolf

I've discerned.

It's funny when you

Discover your own

Light...

Suddenly,

You're 

Of

Everything 

Another person would want.

Yet,

I'm not treated right

By wolves in sheep's clothing.

What have I been

Skipping and missing?

The potential?

Or the righteous reality

That people are

Malnourished from the truth...?

The righteous reality

I can come to terms to

Is

Understanding the best decision

For me

Is to NOT pick

Or choose

You....

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.