Poets logo

RIGHT SOLUTION

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
RIGHT SOLUTION
Photo by Dim Hou on Unsplash

Had to find the right solution

On the days was feeling down….

Patterned all my daily prayers

Doing that I found my crown….

Quiet ones we do the talking

Even though we’re out of town….

Action makes us keep on walking

Bet you cannot see my frown….

Had to build my confidence

Never had no arrogance

Had to work my 9 to 5….

Just to gain experience

Disciplined Is how I stayed

Looking back the times I prayed

Grateful cos I’m still alive….

Covid came but didn’t fade

Back In Deen I found a way

Slate Is clean I wiped away

With a tissue of this Issue….

Seek forgiveness when I pray

That’s the way I wanna stay

Repentance Is the only way

Going through It night & day

Hoping I won’t fall away

With Imaan my heart Is strong

You can see I wrote my song

Putting out It might seem long

Even though did nothing wrong

Patience Is my driving force

Even though I like my Porsche

You can see I have the drive….

Mummy Is my only source

Attitude Is always right

For the path I took a right

With my hand the way I write

Like a dog I have the bite

Never backing from a fight

With myself yeah not a slight

I can see the future’s bright

Reason why switched on the light

Getting older cos I’m wise

With the time you see It flies

Hours near you know It’s true….

Look around just use your eyes

Bun the news you know It’s lies

Thanking God my only prize

Making duas for you & you….

Hope my duas are big In size

Only thing that I can do

Hoping that you do that too

Get together see It through

All aligned for perfect view

Nowadays feel like I’m new

Even though the things I knew

Lost a lot can’t get that back….

But they’re In me & I grew

Had to find the right solution

On the days was feeling down….

Patterned all my daily prayers

Doing that I found my crown….

Quiet ones we do the talking

Even though we’re out of town….

Action makes us keep on walking

Bet you cannot see my frown….

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalfact or fictionart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.