Poets logo

Right Now

What if this moment never ends?

By Basya PennPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Right Now
Photo by Mikael Cho on Unsplash

And I was grasped by the idea that right now will not always be,

The things we think have meaning may be meaningless shortly.

Even though the world is ending, tomorrow it may not,

And even though you love him now, he may soon be an afterthought.

Things change and people shift and the world goes round and round,

I just wish I’d have some warning before being tossed to the ground.

I need the type of feeling that’s unending unforgiving,

And no matter how long it’s been it stays around as long as I’m living.

Moments are fleeting and misleading and unforgiving and underachieving.

Stop trying stop breathing stop living stop receiving.

heartbreaksad poetrysocial commentaryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Basya Penn

Poetry is my therapy

Check out my published book, Paradox by Basya Penn.

Find it on the Bookleaf Publishing store and on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dnp_happy2 years ago

    I love this it shows and expresses your feelings ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.