Poets logo

Riding Solo

Peaceful Solitude

By The Girl in GreyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Written 5/2/2017

The outside is always telling me that I need to find peace

But, they don't understand that...it's the war that keeps me going

Eyes closed, but my heart still sees

All the motions you think you aren't showing

I should have ran when I had the chance

I should have turned my back away

Now, when the fire asks me to dance

I'll turn a night from the day

Storms would be jealous of the chaos

Laced and birthed within my sternum

Spirit born of the darkness and a grey cross cross

Motorcycle wheels in my head keep on turn in'

I'm here to understand, not to be understood

I want to know all the things I need

I'm going to do what I can when I should

And sometimes let The universe take the lead

It's alright if you don't get it

I'm not going to turn my back on you

But, If you stay jaded, you'll regret it

And find that there's no war in your solitude

Love always,

Chayle

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

The Girl in Grey

Our life stories are our grandest publications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.