Poets logo

Ridiculous

The Hopeless Romantic

By Thomas FordPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

It’s honestly ridiculous, to wait for you to call

I sit, I stare, and then I think, why wait for you at all

My thoughts are running wild and my hopes won’t seem to end

But more and more it’s dawned on me how much you made me bend

I’ve let myself be bowed and arched

And soon I think I’ll break

I can’t seem to figure out how much my heart can take

I’m reaching out for something more, for something great or small

But, it’s honestly ridiculous, to wait for you to call.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Thomas Ford

Hi! I’m Thomas. I’m into all forms of artistic expression especially writing. I am an amateur comedian as well as father. I hope you enjoy what I’ve shared.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.