Poets logo

Rewind

By Miss RiddlePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

6 months : That’s how long it’s been since I’ve shared my time with you

6 months since : The fruits of my labour are finally starting to shine through

6 months now : Is what it took to regain my breath and magic again

8 months passed : Since I felt you throw me to the wall, all in the name of a friend

8 months passed :Since you stopped believing in who I am

9 months passed : Since I was constantly told I held no worth

9 months ago : I tried to be there through your friends curse

10 months though : We shared the same values and held care for each other

Counting 11 months : Building happy memories were the norm, I never expected we’d suffer

You add another year backwards of memories off and on and you’ll see the algebraic equation;

you helped turn my spark on.

sad poetryslam poetryinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Miss Riddle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    💯❤️Powerful piece❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.