Poets logo

Return to Sender

The place I used to Dwell

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
ItsYourDestinyTv

I was wondering if we've gotten to the point where we can talk about it?
Per human design you should be my safe space, my comfort, my rise after the fall.
My never-ending ear, guiding and uplifting on each and every journey.
Did I miss a turn? To make this well run dry.
Did I love less and expect defeat.
Ready to hear my troubles, so you can leak it them on the streets.
Shoot me down in board daylight, let world make a mockery of me as I bleed, and crying out for your help!


Your seed or Your competition?


If you were happy for me, why do I feel you harbor such ill intend.
Why does words come back around, only having spilled from your lips?
I didn't ask to be here!
Left here to trust that you feed me, cloth me, love me!
You rather point out my flaws and tell me I'm dismissed!


The world could fall part, I wouldn't blink in your direction for a shoulder to shed a tear. For As soon as over conversation would commence.
I'd feel the suspense of your laughter, eager to know times are hard.

I'm in pain or finally alone!
You scrabble behind lies to cover up, the fact You leap for joy when misery attempts my doorstep. If I was such a burden, why not simply return to sender.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.