Poets logo

Retired and Uninspired

I have written over 350 short stories or poems/rhymes on Vocal, now what is happening? Do you run out of things to say or something? Or am I just plain tired?

By Denise E LindquistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Retired and Uninspired
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

Retired and uninspired

is my experience today.

It may be different tomorrow

or maybe on another day!

****

My internet is a problem.

I am on the line waiting for them.

I am putting this rhyme together

to post something today, oh brother.

****

The 8th of every month until February

is a rhyming day and it is until January

2024 when we will have a month of poetry

where we write about everything, even the tree.

****

Yesterday was a rhyming day at this time,

and everything I posted was a rhyme.

Maybe it was too much rhyming for one day?

I will just stop writing for the rest of today.

****

Rest is important for all of us

Take time without fuss

No need to cuss

Rest is beautiful when tired!

Especially when uninspired and retired.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

First published by Mercury in Medium.com

Changing the title to include stories written by Vocal

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    Gorgeous!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.