Poets logo

Restless Soul

Part 1

By Mason DarniellePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
Restless Soul
Photo by Quin Stevenson on Unsplash

Sleep in!! you tell yourself before heading to bed

You need it, You're crying every day

Not from sorrow or loss, from exhausted moves towards the dreams you desire

You wrestle your demons in your head to find a dark corner of your mind

Maybe peace exists somewhere in this mind of yourself, click off your phone

Roll over a few times, imagine how soft your pillow can get

Still struggling? Welcome to your restless love, my love

Don't welcome yourself to many times, you might end up here forever

I'm here to stay, I'll never leave because I have a thirst for your waking energy

Who am I? I'm you, can't you tell? (light turns off)

sad poetrysurreal poetryMental Healthfact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Restless ghosts a'haunting the dreams. Lie still, shut your body off, starting with the brain and work down to the toes. The Military swear by it.

  • This was so deep and relatable as well! Loved your poignant poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.