Poets logo

Restless Memoirs Of The Vitriol Symphony — II

Memoir II

By Ahsanul KabirPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

Been years, yet prosperity remains a distant memory

Insidious dreams still so imaginary

Lost in Hades, I sat down for her, waiting

But she never came back, while I just kept burning

Was it that easy for her to leave?

Or was love never there in the first place?

A fool I remained, watching her fade away into the horizon

She never glanced back and kept walking without any grieve

Destiny brought us together but why did she choose to leave?

She said she had enough, kicked me and shattered my heart to pieces

I became a prisoner of the mind, hiding from all the laughing faces

Once a lonely wolf, scared of the world outside

But never realized the loneliness that lived inside

She came into my life like a mistress in disguise

But the bridge of trust soon collapsed with her burden of lies

The cries of despair made me blind to night and dawn

I sat motionless hoping she was not gone

As time passed by, the drugs began to hit the veins

*tick *tock went the clock

And soon the scavengers of depression started to feed on my remains

I linger in the silence with a broken chalice of hope

Believing one day she will come back to embrace this lone wolf

I know no boundaries, I know no shame

Let thousand of years be passed, I will never forget your name

Our dying love, it prays in vain to live

Help it survive, there is no harm done which you can’t forgive

The silence speaks and darkness sees,

The dreams we had are still living in the pages we drew

No matter what happens, the truth is I will always love you

I wander around in the blaring somber rain

Procuring a place of hope and content harmony

If only I had a home up in the sky

Where I could hide alone and cry

Where your memories could not reach

And perhaps one day I could forget about this vitriol

symphony

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ahsanul Kabir

Embrace The Dark Side. . .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.