Poets logo

Restful Sleep for a Healthy Life

Let sleep be your sanctuary, where worries are left behind and dreams take flight!

By Helan D. JhonsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
In the quiet of the night, the magic of sleep unfolds

Slumber

Softly, oh so softly,

The world slips away,

As I sink into slumber,

At the end of the day.

The day's stress and struggles,

All fade into the night,

As I drift into dreams,

So peaceful and light.

The darkness enfolds me,

In its velvety embrace,

As I surrender to sleep,

And all worries erase.

My breathing slows and deepens,

My heart rate falls in time,

As I slip into slumber,

And let myself unwind.

For sleep is the great healer,

A balm for body and mind,

A chance to renew and recharge,

And leave the day behind.

So let the night come,

With its gentle repose,

As I close my eyes,

And sweet slumber flows.

And when the morning sun rises,

And I open my eyes anew,

I'll be ready to face the day,

With energy and vigor anew.

surreal poetryhow toart
1

About the Creator

Helan D. Jhonson

Welcome,

I believe that a healthy lifestyle is needed for a happy life, I'm a writer passionate about physical and mental health. Follow me for tips, and inspiration to help you live your best life.

https://welnesswisdom.blogspot.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.