Poets logo

Restart

(100 Day Challenge)

By JPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Today I take a step back from the norm

To help ease my mind & reform

Whilst progressing with longevity

I’m trying to step back into my creativity

I hate to just simply crash & burn

But I can’t rest even though it’s something I yearn

With a thousand different things to do

I see no rest in sight even after things are due

I don’t always feel motivated

& sometimes procrastinated

It’s my self discipline that carries me on

Even when self esteem diminished & gone

So I take a break & try again

I’m just glad I don’t have to continue from where I began

Although it feels that way at times

Especially when I can’t seem to write a Short Rhyme

But when I do just know it’s all from the heart

So I have to remember in those times that I’m not starting over I’m just doing a Restart..

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.