Poets logo

Rest Resolution

A 2022 New Year’s Resolution Rhyme featuring Lull Mattresses

By Christopher “CJ” HerringPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Rest Resolution
Photo by Aleksandar Cvetanovic on Unsplash

When purchasing a new mattress there are many choices over which to mull.

One of the best choices and brands is a new mattress made by Lull.

It’s important to choose a mattress known as one of the best.

It’s important because a mattress is where and when you spend your time to rest.

Many make resolutions at the start of every New Year.

Trying to impress others from their social circles like a peer.

However regardless of if a resolution is done for others or it’s stealth.

What you learn and other benefits are all part of your life’s greater wealth.

One thing on which both any doctor or layman can agree.

Is how cathartic getting enough rest at the right time can really be.

A promise I have made to myself and to keep it I’ll do my best…

Is to make sure a regular practice I keep is getting enough rest.

During the pandemic I’ve spent more time in bed than ever before.

A quality mattress improves the quality of rest compared to sleeping on the floor.

For the rest to be cathartic other aspects must be right.

I’m going to try to sleep or otherwise rest 8 to 12 hours every night.

There is also a fasting diet I did that works and is worth trying.

It involves not eating 12 hours of every day and while fasting also lying.

The reason for the laying while fasting is obvious to see…

Laying due to fewer calories consumed conserves the reduced energy.

That diet I used myself does work and I reached my goal weight as my prize!

I was amazed it was mostly done with rest and not with exercise!

Another thing I plan to do as a resolution involving a mattress…

Is meditation and various breathing techniques proven to reduce stress…

I think getting enough sleep each night and reducing my worry.

Will improve my overall health and combat COVID-19 in a hurry…

An inexpensive mattress generally means that mattress is poor quality.

Another resolution is to splurge a bit more and start to buy higher prices for ones I see.

It is important to prioritize each purchase and then spend on items accordingly.

So much of our time is spent asleep in bed our mattress value is where more spent should be.

A mattress is something now on which I’d be willing to spend a bit more.

Upgrading to a quality mattress is like upgrading to a mattress from the just the floor.

Get more rest, lose then maintain healthy weight , reduce the worries in my head…

Those are three of my New Year’s resolutions which directly involve my bed.

It’s easy to do too much for others and then see our own health go from bad to worst.

So when it comes to that scenario one has to learn to put their rest first!

There will always be some challenges that might make it difficult to start.

However you will be successful if you try with all your mind, body, and heart.

Just like upgrading to a mattress from just sleeping and resting on the floor…

All the recuperative steps you take will hopefully extend your lifespan more!

I hope it has been helpful reading my poem about my New Year’s resolution!

Not only is it a holiday social exchange we’ve had but I’ve shared a solution.

If you’ve been concerned about any of the issues that I’ve mentioned like I have been too.

I’ve also shared some rest based things all other readers of this poem can also do.

Get enough rest, rest while losing weight, reduce disease causing worry and fear.

Accomplishing these 3 New Year’s Resolutions will make 2022 our best year.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Christopher “CJ” Herring

Poetry from a Black gay male poet about the alternative lifestyle experience and life in general. Also, creative writing… I enjoy writing challenges!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.