Poets logo

Rest In Pieces

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Another lesson life teaches, another back the knife breaches.

Another sip of the finest, another death, rest in pieces.

Another grave to crawl out from, another day without the sun.

Vicious cycles and fake personas, slipped into something more comfortable: a coma.

Six feet underground, life’s not my problem now, tear me all the way down.

I want to hear your scream, that’s my all-time favorite sound.

Thoughts are flowing like water, think too deep and you’ll drown.

I’m a little bad, but I’m good all around.

No one’s truly lost, they can always be found.

I died so many times that I think I’ve lost count.

Another kill for another one.

Another creature burned by the sun.

Another war that no one wins, it’s just my patients wearing thin.

A deeper hole has just been dug, I killed myself in the name of love.

Answer the question with a ‘no’ or a ‘yes’.

Failure on failure below success.

Am I really in love or just really obsessed? Thank you, next.

Another body that I must hide, I’m on my way to the dark side.

Another mortal that should have died.

There’s angels all around, you’d see them if you’d only open your eyes.

Another limb is missing from you, I’ll be present when your breath ceases.

Another hole is pierced within you, death to your heart, rest in pieces.

Here lies my love, rest in pieces.

Another lesson pain teaches, another tale your mouth preaches.

For another dream your soul reaches, another life, rest in pieces.

Scatter my body parts, everywhere I rest in pieces.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.