Poets logo

RESPECT

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
RESPECT
Photo by Tiago Felipe Ferreira on Unsplash

Found a way to vent my anger

Can’t you see the way I write….

Stay away from all the danger

That’s a wrong I know I’m right….

Do my thing but you will see

Might as well watch UFC

Learn a thing & you will win

Earn respect & you will see

Where were you? You wasn’t there

So called friend yeah I see

Shoes I wear you have a spare?

Don’t think so man I can see

Even though It has a tear

Does the job man I don’t care

Do my walking less on talking

Saving up for Nikey Air

Switching lanes that’s what you did

Proud of you that’s really good….

Dodging all the dodgy stuff

Even though you look like hood….

But one day It really clicked

Like the pegs see on a towel….

Did your washing I was watching

I was prowling like an owl….

Second verse I’ll let It out

My respect Is what I’ll give….

Keep on working really hard

That’s the way you have to live….

Staying humble all the time

Hardly crumble like the crust….

Stomach rumbles all the thyme

Smelling fresher that’s a must….

See you praying on the low

In your little bungalow

Keep It up wish you luck

End the sins so bun that no?

Keeping real on that I’ll rate

How you feel hope not Irate

Having patience yeah I see….

Smart enough I’ll tell you straight

Cannot hate I’ll give you credit

Where’s the phone I need to edit

All the bad things throw away

Save yourself go home & pray

Bun the message but you read It

Rather see that thing on Reddit

Play with words all the way

Having fun I must say

Found a way to vent my anger

Can’t you see the way I write….

Stay away from all the danger

That’s a wrong I know I’m right….

Do my thing but you will see

Might as well watch UFC

Learn a thing & you will win

Earn respect & you will see

artsurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.