Poets logo

Resolutions

Simple, yet not.

By Abigail PenhallegonPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2024
14
Resolutions
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

What I intend to do this year on Vocal,

Really,

Is simply

To be

Encouraged.

*

Justify and

Understand the

Still-present urge

To write,

*

Which I sometimes must be

Reminded of.

I

Too often allow it to fade, but

Even a few words can make it spark.

Acrostic
14

About the Creator

Abigail Penhallegon

I'm an aspiring novelist. I've started many stories and just recently become more confident in my abilities due to the encouragement of great friends and teachers. I'd like to spread joy through my writing, so prepare for happy endings. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Caroline Jane3 months ago

    Words to abide by! ❤️

  • Maggie Elizabeth 3 months ago

    This is such a beautiful poem. I didn't even realize it was also an acrostic until I noticed the tag! Well done! <3

  • Natasha Collazo3 months ago

    Even n a few words can make it spark. I love this feeling

  • sleepy drafts4 months ago

    This is awesome!! Heck yeah - great message and such a fun execution. Here's to a 2024 of just writing 👏🏻💗

  • Cathy Deslippe4 months ago

    Words, either written or spoken are the keys to many doors. Well done and keep up the great writing,

  • Here's to a good year of writing (and encouragement) for you! Great poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.