Poets logo

Reset

Out With the Old, In With the Bold

By Edison AdePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Embracing New Beginnings: The Art of Possibility at Dawn’s Light. © Buzzedison

Reset

A new dawn rises -

Blank canvas before me.

What will I paint this year?

Brush poised, I pause -

Consider lessons learned,

Roads not taken,

Dreams left on the shelf.

What held me back

From actualizing my potential?

Fears whispered lies -

"Not good enough"

"Don't risk too much"

No more.

I gather my courage,

Cast those doubts aside.

This is my time.

I set intention's compass

Toward purpose and growth.

Small steps add up,

Compounded over time.

Forward motion, always.

Progress not perfection.

This is my path.

A new day awaits -

I breathe it in,

Begin again.

My masterpiece unfinished.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Edison Ade

I Write about Startup Growth. Helping visionary founders scale with proven systems & strategies. Author of books on hypergrowth, AI + the future.

I do a lot of Spoken Word/Poetry, Love Reviewing Movies.

My website Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was very positive and uplifting! Loved your poem!

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    Getting the right momentum going is also important 😊Nice poem motivation for the new year.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.