Poets logo

Rescue Me

Give Me Guidance

By Annetta BrownPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Rescue Me
Photo by Isi Parente on Unsplash

Rescue me from the same old past teachings

Save me from the false and the unconscious

I'm sitting on the edge of my destiny

waiting to take flight into the depths of my mind

My attention is blurred and out of focus

I crave nature, love, and inspiration

Guide me through the maze of the unknown

to the prohibited topics nobody openly discusses

only whispers echoed in the depths of darkness

Fill my awareness with intimate profound details

my dreams are observed as fantasies turning real

teach my mind, heart, and body what it is capable

learning new forgotten, hidden truths is my virtue.

Holding onto their secrets like a vice

being breathless in the arms of a lover's grasp

teach me to fly to let go of my heavy rusted chains

to release all of my burdens, nightmares, and torment

to bring to life the fires of my imprisoned passions.....

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Annetta Brown

With pen in hand and heart laid bare, I write a chronicle of experiences, transforming the ordinary into extraordinary verses that resonate with the universal rhythms of existence.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist3 months ago

    Nice! ❤️

  • Carol Townend3 months ago

    This is so beautiful. It's a charming poem to read, and highly expressive.

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Very passionately written! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.