Poets logo

Renaissance

An acrostic poem

By Gina C.Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
27
Image created with Midjourney

Doves and paper airplanes

In

Silken cradles of your thoughts, like

Tulips in December... (I like to think that I'm)

Renaissance and sugared apricots--

(A bright revision to your classicality…and)

Confectionary jam for your croissant; (just a)

Tiny teaspoon of my lyricism helps the

Indigestation of my artwork--so eccentric, so unorthodox.

Oh, I think I thought I saw you g l a n c i n g at me

Nonchalantly...(it may be just a reverie, but) in my dreams I'm an awa kening to you...(a phenomenon you cannot free from all your thoughts)--I am tulips in December, love: I am Renaissance to Camelot.

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

***

Author's Note: I almost didn't publish this one because I feel like it's kinda silly. Ultimately, though, it's got some cute little rhymes in it, so why not? ☺️ Also:

Camelot: The name of the castle of King Arthur - a fictional character from literature which dates back to the medieval times.

Renaissance: The Renaissance is defined by history.com as "a fervent period of European cultural, artistic, political and economic “rebirth” following the Middle Ages."

***

This poem is part of my Signature Mini collection. If you'd like to read more from this collection, try this one:

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️

I'd be over the moon if we could support each other! I am an active member on the Vocal Discord Server, as well as the Vocal + Assist, Great Incantations, The Vocal Social Society, The Vocal Creators Lounge, and The Medium Writers and Vocal Creators Support Facebook groups. Posting your work there is the best way for me to support you! :) ❤️

performance poetryinspirational
27

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme☺️

Fueled by a conflicted soul of fire & water

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (24)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    Guinevere? ! 🎼🎶 Camelot ! 🎵🎶 Not silly at all. You are such a romantic. Love it 🥰

  • Chloe Gilholy11 months ago

    The cover art is gorgeous and so is the poem.

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    A beautiful story, Gina. You've certainly carved a niche with these acrostics.

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    That first line gave me DeJa'Vu. I'm almost positive I had a dream about paper airplanes fairly recently. Weird🤔... Anyhoo, your poem was dreamy as always and definitely worth publishing so our eyes and mind can devour our dose of Gina C. we all look forward to. 👏👏👏💕

  • Poppy 11 months ago

    "Confectionary jam to your croissant". "In my dreams I'm an awakening to you". Wow, such great lines!

  • Mackenzie Davis11 months ago

    "Silken cradles of your thoughts" Wow, that image is so beautiful. You add tangibility to the most unorthodox pairings of ideas, and I am here for it! 🤩 Really enjoyed this one; I'm a fan of Renaissance stuff, haha!

  • Oh this was so SO beautiful! I loved the tulips in December! They reminded me of Mariann's tulips! They were so beautiful in the snow. Thank you so much for this tiny teaspoon of your lyricism! 🥰🥰🥰

  • sleepy drafts11 months ago

    "Renaissance and sugared apricots" - oh, I love this. So, so beautiful, Gina! ❤️

  • I don't find this silly at all, Gina. I experience it as wistful, dreamy (whether night or day), & quite authentic.

  • Dana Stewart11 months ago

    This series of yours is outstanding, Gina. This one has such flair, I absolutely love the line ‘tulips in December’ - great work!

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    This is a masterpiece! Lovely work Gina!

  • Cendrine Marrouat11 months ago

    Gina, can you stop being so good at poetry? You should publish a book!

  • Ohh this one is my new favorite every line was sooooo good. You are really out doing yourself with the concepts of these!

  • Marilyn Glover11 months ago

    I admire your creativity and your word choices rank in a class truly of their own. Fantabulous work! 👏 💙 🌹

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    I loved soooo many word choices in this one!! It practically danced off the screen as I read. And tulips are my favorite flower! Another delightful mini from you, my friend :)

  • Kim Loostrom11 months ago

    Very artistic, this is a very cute and lovely poem!!

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    I agree, this was a cute little poem! Well done!

  • Holly Pheni11 months ago

    This is wonderful! "I am renaissance to antique Camelot" what a cool line!

  • MT Poetry11 months ago

    This beautifully captures the essence of artistry and love, blending vivid imagery with a touch of whimsy.🥰 I love it so much!!!🙌👏💕

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    This is gorgeous, like a dream. Beautiful piece, my friend.

  • Leslie Writes11 months ago

    I love how you manipulate words. You pack in so much nuance into your lovely poetry. I am a fan 💖

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    Light and whimsical just dripping with your style! A brilliant piece!

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    I am glad you published it, Gina! It's not silly at all. Whimsical, maybe. Dreamy, maybe...but not silly! And that's coming from the king of silly acrostics lol! This is a pretty little ditty and I love the last line/section especially. but from the very first line I was reeled in. Bravo, my dreamy friend!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.