Poets logo

Remembering…

Notes from my past

By BrettNotGregPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
1
Remembering…
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I haven’t forgotten

About the crowd, or the bartenders girlfriend who hasn’t seen me in a while.

I haven’t forgotten about the awkward exchange with the Uber driver once I entered his car.

I am resilient.

I could name the street at every stoplight, but it would just be filler.

I have unwound after a stressful evening,

And I remember.

I did not forget.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Thank you so much for reading my work! Any feedback or support that you have to offer is accepted and appreciated.

Mental HealthFree Verse
1

About the Creator

BrettNotGreg

Thirty-something creative with a wide spectrum of interests.

Wanna buy me a coffee?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake24 days ago

    Keep up the good work.

  • Sometimes remembering things without being able to forget them is more a curse than a blessing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.