Poets logo

Remember Me

Be who you are.

By Josephine condePublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

In life, we all experience suffering on multiple levels. I strongly believe finding a positive focal point will help build a person, not break us. It has a large percentage to do with who we become. We are capable of changing things, to improve what we dislike about ourselves. I often take steps to make myself a better person, and not fear what others may think of me. I am in control of my happiness. I find talking things out is the best way to resolve issues. Less people are interested in listening or understanding what another person goes through. My entire life I have taken my thoughts to paper. My therapies: walking, bike riding, and writing. My soul finds contentment when I can write it down. Then the magic begins. I write with a rhythm as I hold my pen. It's not something I do intentionally it just happens and words flow from within.

My journey into creating my spoken word has been amazing.

EXPLICIT Language

Spoken word

Here is "REMEMBER ME"

By HerKingdom

Remember me, You don't fucking remember me? How you don't remember me?

See my reflection, don't recognize who you see, Cus I Started loving me.

No room for testing, STRESSING me. Not here to please or, make a FAKE friend, to me. You lost, don't bring your shit to me. Don't like what you see tryna stand next to me. Whole life not who I'm meant to be. I own my shit, so don't fuck with me

You, him, her, them, nothing to me. Call them pretender's, the wanna be's. Call you liars, huh family. See me, love me, hate me. I'm fucking owned by me. You're normal not the vision I see.

Can't pretend, it's not me. Ya'll motherfuckers never deserved me.

Judge me, you scared to be free. Mentally abusing, tried to take my life. NOW you fucking remember me?

Friends, family, lovers, do that shit too. Broken People, Hurting people, that's love to you? Bloodline means nothing to you.

Find, fuck'em, forget'em, I know that rule. You forgot about who? Decade fucking with you. The Investment a game to you. Competition of champions. You the master I invented the game boo.

Only one got played was you. Forgot all that was done for you. Quick to talk shit, they never real with you.

Can't pretend, it's not me. Y'all motherfuckers never deserved me.

Made you better, now who owes who whose using who? Fake AS FUCK THATS YOU, you know who the fuck I'm talking to. Lies, stories, excuses All I ever got from you. This is how you treat someone you say I love you too, Na, I'm not the one.

NO text, call, email don't come thru. GAME OVER Give no fucks for you. Cant comprehend how I got stuck with you. Only wanted me when it was good for you.

2019 Herkingdom no room for you

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Josephine conde

Free spirit in all aspects. Convey my message differently. Living a holistic lifestyle has done right by me.

https://www.instagram.com/sheis.josephineconde/

https://www.rhartheoutlet.com/listing/the-unsolved-mystery-of-sunken?product=1227

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.