Poets logo

Remember Me

When a Parent Dies

By DasiaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Suffocating

anxiety Causing the heart to race

A matter of remembrance

Just by one look at your face

Hurt, pain, confusion all at once

Asking yourself,

What did I do wrong ?

Why did I get abandoned?

Thinking to yourself,

It's all my fault

How can I be so stupid?

What's wrong with me?

Hurt, pain, confusion all at once

Telling myself I have no worth

I no longer want to be here

What's the point?

All because of a demise

that was quite inevitable

I'm here, but not mentally

I cry

when I think of you thinking of me

All I ask for, is closure and sympathy

I just want you to love and remember me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.