Poets logo

Remember a Daisy

Lighting Flash

By Francis LPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Remember a Daisy
Photo by Jesse Ribeiro on Unsplash

Light is on

Studio shines

"Please, come on !"

There's no spine

(boy is gone)

"Stay in line !

Thereupon,

don't confine !" ...

Song sharing a deep sadness : "Mahvettim" by the Turkish artist Cakal. Please share a complete translation if you find one :)

Take a flash.

Ring the phone.

Last a flash.

Boy is gone.

I heard wine.

Sad you're in.

I heard splash

lasts the shrine.

Where are sins ?

They are in.

Would I join ?

He is gone.

There was clash.

Boy is gone.

"Leave the city".

He left only

a small daisy.

That's a pity !

"I wear my sins

under my skin !

Under my bones !"

He said smiling

behind the light ;

"Keep on fighting -

I'll look you bright !"

He heartily

gave a daisy

that day happy.

Boy left only

that last scripture ;

Boy left simply

just a picture.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.