Poets logo

Remains

Original Lyrics

By Amanda LeonPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

I know that I’ve been through a lot of pain

But if I tend to change, there’s a lot to gain

I can change the world if I set my mind

But I’m afraid I’m too far behind

Been lost for so long, everything’s wrong

Inside of this world that I don’t belong

But inside of my mind, there’s a fact I find

That makes it to where I’m no longer blind

We all have an unknown purpose to fulfill

You know that is surely my will

We’re all important, special, & have a lot to give

And we all have a reason to live

Don’t dwell on the past because the future is ours

A new beginning under shining stars

And my life, I can now amend

Repeating the same thoughts again & again

Again & again (You said we couldn’t last long enough or be strong enough)

Again & again (You said our voices weren’t loud enough but we’ve had enough)

People may say I’m too young to understand

Not really knowing what this life all is

Taking everything for granted one day at a time

If only you could take a look inside of my mind

You’ll see a big, bright future & life long dreams

If I fall, lose it all, surrender in defeat

And my life, I can now amend

Repeating the same thoughts again & again

Again & again (You said we couldn’t last long enough or be strong enough)

Again & again (You said our voices weren’t loud enough but we’ve had enough)

Again & again (You said we couldn’t last long enough or be strong enough)

Again & again (You said our voices weren’t loud enough but we’ve had enough)

Again & again (You said we couldn’t last long enough or be strong enough)

Again & again (You said our voices weren’t loud enough but we’ve had enough)

Again & again (You said we couldn’t last long enough or be strong enough)

Again & again (You said our voices weren’t loud enough but we’ve had enough)

I asked myself how can I be free

I tried to keep all our past memories

‘Cause you’re a big part of my history

But instead I just burned it, made it debris

Something is lost from the back of my mind

Truth is all there but something I can’t find

It’s like I can see, but I’m still blind

And I’m still sitting here counting the time

I wish it could rewind

I just wanted the pain to end, no more pretend

It’s something no one else could understand

Someone help me please, an arm I extend

The torture is on replay again & again

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Leon

hey y’all, i’m a college student who writes songs & the occasional short random excerpt that i may or may not post here. new content every week, enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.