Poets logo

Releasing Prayer

Let go

By Motherof3Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

To my

Creators.

Protectors and

Guides.

I am reaching out to you.

Please hear my cry.

I have been shackled,

I have been blinded,

and I have been beaten...

I have been manipulated, used, and mistaken.

I have pleased, negotiated and denied self

For far too long

But

I am now Free,

At least physically.

But mentally an emotionally,

still struggling.

I have detached and started anew

Yet still having these emotional issues

Flash backs of a time before,

Though

not far from my now.

Still haunt my Conscience deep

Which

I think

makes the pain hurt more extensively.

Help me release what’s old

And step into what’s new.

Rebuild my confidence, self assurance and love for self.

Regain my self motivation, dedication and determination.

Erase the trauma effects and rebuild

ME

Mentally, emotionally, and physically.

Help me live, love, and be

New

Ase

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Motherof3

Single mother of 3. Two girls and a boy, my son is the middle child. I am a home health aid, and I love what I do. I am also working on building an all natural skin care company, where I make all of my products by hand and all natural.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.