Poets logo

Release

Divine Downloads

By Nomfundo GumedePublished about a month ago 2 min read
4
Release
Photo by Ankush Minda on Unsplash

You ever get to that stage in life;

Where everything gets really confusing

Right before everything becomes clear?

It could be as a culmination of prior decisions you’ve been making in your life,

Or it could have been a steady decline,

Or - my least favourite, that I’ve ironically come to love. It could be

Sudden.

No announcement. The gloomy cloud just…

Arrives.

Most of the time; in those seasons,

Life is simply calling you to slow down.

After I slow down, the path usually becomes

Really illuminated to me.

It’s clear.

You need to release”.

We walk around with open centres

Absorbing all the energy around us.

Allowing our own to be tainted.

If you’re not intentional about what you allow to come to you;

It’s very easy to find yourself “blocked”

“Stuck”

“Stagnant”.

Whatever it is - *insert feeling*.

If you don’t have a spiritual practice,

No rituals or routines - in case that word triggers you,

You become susceptible to carrying other people’s baggage;

Traumas

Wounds

Limiting beliefs

Negative energy, etc.

The same can apply with positive energy, thoughts, and beliefs.

But, let’s just be honest.

Most people are walking around not even knowing that they are bleeding.

That’s why we must be extra careful.

Energy transfers; physics, spirituality, religion. They all agree on this at least.

So, have protection around you.

Be mindful.

Release.

Very practical, clear, concise.

So the next time you get that feeling.

That overwhelm;

Remember to pause and slow everything down.

“What can I let go of right now, right here, in this moment?”

“What are the things that are no longer serving me?”

They don’t have to be bad.

Infact; I’d hope that if they were in your field to begin with, that they aren’t.

No shame.

No guilt.

“What can I let go of in this moment?”

Then do it.

Do it with Grace

Do it often

Do it casually and with intention.

What is your release practice?

How do you like to get rid of foreign energy in your field?

Share with us, and let us learn together!

artStream of Consciousnessnature poetryMental HealthinspirationalGratitudeFree VerseFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Nomfundo Gumede

I enjoy writing; engaging through story-telling.

I have found my stress-reliever and ended up falling back in love with a part I had forgotten about myself - Expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    This is so so relatable. I love it.

  • Kendall Defoe about a month ago

    I like this one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.