Poets logo

RELATE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
RELATE
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

We relate sis you & I

Toughened up that’s what we did….

Went through struggles made us cry

Look at us that’s what we needed….

Staying strong we need to be

For the fam that’s number one….

Making sure we need to see

If the plan works out or damn….

I feel your pain you went through hell

Look I’m sorry wasn’t there….

Way I grew up so you know

Judging me ain’t really fair….

Mental strength Is what I had

Working hard I can’t be bad

For the fam was grafting see….

Had enough of being sad

Helping out that’s what you did

Took advantage of you sis….

You have a heart wish people had

That’s the thing they’ll really miss….

One day they will realise

Such an angel you can be….

I saw that with my real eyes

From an angle I can see….

Put the focus to a side

For your kids you cannot hide

Giving up we don’t do that….

Enjoy the moment of your ride

Love Is there It’s multiplied

Know I care not mystified

Know I love my fricking hat….

Pulling off I’ll take with pride

I’ll try my best & do what I do

With chicken breast I eat that too

Make my version of a curry….

Bellissimo times that by two

So you know I’ve learnt that from

From your Khala that’s my mum

To everyone let’s pray for some

Ones are gone & pain still numb

We relate sis you & I

Toughened up that’s what we did….

Went through struggles made us cry

Look at us that’s what we needed….

Staying strong we need to be

For the fam that’s number one….

Making sure we need to see

If the plan works out or damn….

surreal poetryinspirationalfact or fictionart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    😅 this was equal parts sad and inspirational 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.