Poets logo

Regret's Redemption: A Journey Through Past Mistakes

Embracing Regret as a Tool for Growth and Finding Peace within Yourself

By Umut ÇalışkanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Pixabay İmage

Dear Past Mistakes,

You linger in my mind like a stubborn stain

A constant reminder of my moments of pain

I wish I could undo what I have done

To erase my past and start anew with the sun

Regret, my old friend, you visit me often

With a whisper in my ear and a heart so broken

I dwell on the past and the things I should have done

And the memories haunt me, like a ghost on the run

The things I said, the things I did

Haunt me like a shadow, refusing to be rid

I wish I could go back and change it all

But alas, time moves forward, and I must answer its call

But perhaps there's something to learn from the past

A chance to grow, to move on at last

To learn from my mistakes, to make things right

And to live in the present with all my might

So I bid you farewell, my past mistakes

I release you into the wind, with each breath I take

I'll move forward with courage, and face the unknown

And with each new day, I'll grow and have grown

Sincerely,

Umut

artsad poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Umut Çalışkan

Motivation stories sometimes tech related stuff

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.