Poets logo

Regardless

When I miss the sun.

By KBPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Regardless
Photo by Roma Kaiuk on Unsplash

When the sun comes out on a cloudy day

I think of the way you will look out the window,

Smile wide and say, “Here comes the sun…”

Waiting for me to sing back the “Doos”

And run out into the misty dew that lingers in the air.

Before being absorbed into the grass,

I turn back and look at you knowing

You will always be there with me

When I need a little more sun.

Because even when it won’t come on a cloudy day,

I think of the way you become this light,

And the home that ignites a warmth during the cold.

You possess my mind at all times,

It is something I no longer control.

I think of the way you are,

Regardless.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

KB

A snippet of life. Some real, some not. Thanks for reading!

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=kb

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.