Poets logo

Reflexion.

A poem

By Cam CamachoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The connection between what you feel and how you respond.

I wake up and rub my eyes

Fighting with myself while I hit snooze another time

Get up at the last minute

Contemplating when I'll die

I'm torn between calling in or getting up, but if I try

I feel guilty cause I'm lying to the other guys

Saying that i feel sick but I'm just stuck and wiped

Paralyzed I feel tired from this ride

Every day I go outside but never to enjoy the light

I keep goin like the Energizer bunny lost and feelin kinda funny and when I'm done I'm so exhausted that I dont wanna do the fun things

I dont wanna write or paint or draw

I dont wanna bathe or wash the stale vibrations off

I just sit with em

A minute of

Relief for what is critical

The urgency to keep up with

This system I'm designed to drift beside and live like everything is for a cent

A sensation

Without it I'm so complacent

Without a spark in my hand I cant handle being adjacent

To the foods I consume

The chaos that I keep facin

Calm, collective

Though it feels like I'm going crazy

But I wake up.

I stay tough

I stay away from everything that makes me wanna blame ya

At least I try

I got to, its do or die

I'm vying for a moment where its only you and I

Me and mine

For a time

I just wanna be beside ya

But leaving makes me wanna cry

I dont wanna say goodbye

The thoughts become so scary when you know what's on the line

I give more than I can define

More than what can meet your eyes

I do things I never say and watch your back when I'm behind

I do it when you're not watching

Because that's how my love unwinds

I do it cause it proves to me that I love you without mind

Cause those that mind dont matter and those that matter dont mind

Cause Doctor Suess got me amused and he reminds me why I rhyme

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.