Poets logo

Reflections / Sweet and Sour / And Then I Realized What Love Is:

Poems from the poetry book, "Kiss Me or Kill Me, But Please Set Me Free" by Amargeaux Rai, pgs. 124, 125, 127

By Amargeaux RaiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Reflections / Sweet and Sour / And Then I Realized What Love Is:
Photo by Fares Hamouche on Unsplash

Reflections.

We attract the people

We choose to be.

By Louis Hansel @shotsoflouis on Unsplash

Sweet and Sour

I'm not going

To pretend Like I know

Why people don't talk to each other.

I like to think

That there's a time and place

For doors to open

And the universe

Is saving that moment

For when the world

Really

Really

REALLY

Needs a reminder

That they are loved and lovable

That they are kiss and huggable...

Actually, I do know why people don't talk...

Sweet people are afraid to turn sour.

By sergio souza on Unsplash

And Then I Realized What Love Is:

Love is not a fanfare,

It's an echo.

A ridiculously strong magnet

Dragging two people

From two opposite sides of the world

To each other

At the right place

At the right time.

To share the same sandwich.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY!!

You can learn more about the book On my website:

AmargeauxRai.com/book

OR,

If this book has already blown you away,

You can just find it on Amazon:

Here it is! Come and get it!!!

You can also TAKE A LOOK at my other writings on Vocal.Media!

Here are some other places you can take a gander at what I do:

Instagram.com/Amargeaux_Rai

Twitter.com/Amargeaux_Rai

AmargeauxRai.com/artblog

Again, THANKS FOR READING!!

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Amargeaux Rai

I am a freelance writer, blogger, poet and artist who studies Holistic medicine, palmistry, herbalism, and astrology. I also love interpreting dreams, eating chocolate and giving hugs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.