Poets logo

"REFLECTIONS OF YEARS AND TIME"

"GOALS FOR 2024"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 5 months ago 1 min read
9
VIDEO, PHOTOHRAPHY BY VICKI TRUSSELLI

GOALS FOR 2024

I think about my goals for 2024, reflecting on 2023. I shall list them, to later check back to see if I carried out each goal.

1. To make more money to pay bills.

2. To lose ten pounds.

3. To be kind and caring but not vulnerable.

4. To curb my clothes and shoe addiction on TEMU.

5. To save a little money if possible.

6. To meditate a little bit every day.

7. To author more articles setting my own deadline.

8. To let it go if it doesn't work for me.

9. To ride the metro to union station, then to North Hollywood to see my friend.

10. To forgive others, but not forgetting who 'done me wrong.

11. To live each day, one day at a time.

12. To breathe in, breathe out, exhale, inhale each day.

Every day I talk to my bird, Sweetie.

Every day my bird talks to me.

Every day I let it be.

Every day I must be me,

revealing the lessons, I have learned,

throughout my 74 years of life.

I want to live in an art world of

music, writing, film, and music.

I am alone,

but not alone.

I thank the universe,

for everything I must live, to give.

I count my blessings every day.

What can I say?

In every other way

of a day,

at a time

of life, love, creativity

of what must be or shall be,

of rainbows, joy, pain, rain

of nature as

Mother Earth spreads herself worldwide

to care for you, to care for me.

Blessed be to the universe,

the stars, the moon, the sun,

to everyone.

WRITTEN BY

VICKILAWANA TRUSSELLI

DECEMBER 28, 2023

"REFLECTIONS OF YEARS AND TIME"

ProseinspirationalFree Verse
9

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    Best of luck in your goals 🙌

  • I hope you achieve every single goal that you've listed. Loved your poem!

  • Love to see and hear you , great to get your goals down, and hope you hit most if not all of them.

  • Test5 months ago

    Loing number 8! So, so much! Happy New Year 2024 and hope it brings nothung but the best for you! 🤍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.