Poets logo

Reference Text

Journal Entry from April 21st, 2017

By Zay KeyzPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

That is the most inaccurate thing I have ever read. I won't be running home ragged to you. In the event of that happening you are the last person on the list that I would run to. I am grown. I'm independent. Just like an adult should be. I've moved on and started my life. I rely on me and only me. I am strong and I won't be manipulated or controlled by you anymore. I am taking control of my own life and I will do whatever I want to do and not what someone tells me to do. You don't own me. I'm not an object. The fact that you are still sending me things like this shows that you haven't changed. You haven't learned anything from all of this. You're still the same and I'm done being patient with you. Please, leave me alone. Stop trying to hurt me and everyone else because you won't take some damn responsibility for your own actions.

surreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Zay Keyz

Short story writer from Oklahoma. Thankful for the opportunity to be read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.