Poets logo

Redundancy

04.09.2023

By MecAsafPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Redundancy
Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash

Why do you come to me, with the same rhyme

Why do you come to me, suffering in the storm

It's because you live like this wanting proof

Or else remind me of self-esteem?

Why do you raise your voice, what a beating

The heart, already dented. Cheers me up!

Because it's you, who brings me closer to love

And not the other way around, the one that reproaches me

You come to wake up what rests fagueiro

What is best in the poetic dawn

The one who lives romantic, like this, coquettish...

Oh! let's forget what may take

In your lines I am your knight

And from my soul the sweetness I want to poet

celebritiesnature poetryinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionexcerpts
1

About the Creator

MecAsaf

Hello, my lovelies!

Welcome

Writer & Author

Photographer

Artist

If you like my work leave comments

If you want to help ( Donations ) :

Payeer / P1008347300

Paypal / paypal.me/cardoso317

Bitcoin / 1LFUmSQrazKR2ayg6F2fitLe3UWN6SdRcF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.