Poets logo

Red

A Dialogue Poem

By simplicityPublished 17 days ago 1 min read

Red is Red
Green is Red for me
I see colors
I am color blind
I know Red
I know what I was told is Red
I know I like Red
I know I like Green what you call Red
Green is Not Red
If Green is Red, or Red looks Green, I like Red
Colors matter
Colors aren't everything
Colors make something
Colors are deceptive, more shades
Colors paint a picture
Colors distract
I can see colors, they make me feel
I can see, I have other senses
I know colors
You don't know colors like me
Colors are what we see
Colors can't be seen
Colors were named
Colors are a name
Love is Blind
Love will make you see in deeper colors





Sent from my Galaxy

First Draftsocial commentaryFree VerseFamily

About the Creator

simplicity

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Joe Patterson16 days ago

    I suddenly just saw a bunch of watermelon flavored candy arguing.

  • Whoaaaa, this was so deep and thought provoking! Loved your poem!

SWritten by simplicity

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.