Poets logo

Red Pale Lotus

Thought I lost it all

By Kamal NeptunianPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Original Painting

It's difficult

When they view you as mythical

A collision of spiritual and physical

Ridicule my action of kindness as weakness, typical...

I even tried to get biblical

But I am a stardust miracle,

different hue of indigo...

See into my open scars

the eye of Jupiter

Expanding my broken heart,

I'm scattered like broken cars

Parts of me exist in their mind

But I don't want no part

Blending is not needed

I'd rather be viewed an individual...

I'm a living work of art

My name is Kamal,

The lotus grown in the dark

My skin is pale and red

Creator did that intentional

stars aligned in my favor

Could say its other dimensional

The engineering was drastic

Dramatically empathetic

So when emotions rise high

The surfers can't even stand it

I gave up on my process

just to process my thoughts

I was living for cause

Had to reflect and pause....

I thought I lost it all

But everything was intentional

The flaws and broken parts

Turned out to be my miracle

-Justin Kamal Oliver

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Kamal Neptunian

Songwriter/Artist/Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.