Poets logo

Red Eyes

Tears

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
Red Eyes
Photo by Claudia Wolff on Unsplash

I don't need you- you said. And I cried. My eyes so red

The proplem is in your head. Insisting that I lied. I don't need you - you said

My heart like lead. All my pain inside My eyes so red

My nerves were dead. You were not along for the ride I don't need you -you said

Your anger being fed In fear I sighed. My eyes so red

Your kiss my favorite med. But you are not at my side. I don't need you -you said. My eyes so red

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Brilliant poetry. Hope you're okay!

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Phenomenal writing Antoinette! I hope that you're enjoying your Birthday/Holiday season! If this poem is something you're experiencing, I'm sorry 2 hear it, and I hope & pray that things improve soon... Cheers 2 to a Fabulous 2024!

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    I hope you are ok. Sending you hugs 🤗 Merry Christmas!!!🎄

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.