Poets logo

Red Angels

By: Amargeaux Rai

By Amargeaux RaiPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Everyone has their demons...

Angels of guidance leading the way

All the while dragging me through hell

By way of my own stubbornness and conviction.

But the more I look for heaven

The more I find hell on me.

I don't get it.

Does this light have to be so bright?

I'm already flawed enough

Without you showing me

How flawed I really am.

I cleaned up again,

My prayers like water,

My good deeds the soap,

My self encouragement a washcloth

And there's that damn light again,

Showing me

Yet another sullied part of me

That I was never told not to miss

Kissing goodbye and hope

Of this nightmare being over.

When is it over?

When will it end!?

When will I finally

Be in the limelight

Where I can find friends

Like me

That hear me

See me

Know me

Want me

Share my ups and downs

Instead of these sounds

Like a reverse echo

Haunting me every dream.

I could SCREAM at all the times

These mirages of sound

Called me

Beckoned me

While I stayed barred from my future...

Me.

Just me.

Only me. Alone.

I can change my world.

And I know I'm ready.

But I'm blocked by my inner demons.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amargeaux Rai

I am a freelance writer, blogger, poet and artist who studies Holistic medicine, palmistry, herbalism, and astrology. I also love interpreting dreams, eating chocolate and giving hugs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.